Insecurities

It seems my insecurities overflowed.

So much it got apparent to the ones who are keen to watch.

.

Now, everyone is insecure. Not a single person can live being completely sure of themselves. There are those who work hard in hiding it, some are extremely good at it, some aren’t.

I’d like to believe I’m good at being confident in my life choices, considering I lead an extremely fortunate life. Or maybe that would just be me bragging. I’d like to believe I can find the answers to all love trouble. I’d like to believe I know.

At least I know, as long as there’s someone who needs me, I will be okay.

.

I wonder if I need more, or if I want more.

From a love that needs me there to survive. One that has nothing to offer but his company.

You said, I was only using him as an anchor. You said, you didn’t trust his type of love. You wouldn’t elaborate.

Sometimes I thought I’d want to be alone, single, detached. I’d want to live a life where I wouldn’t have to need anyone. I’m emotionally dependant on how people see me, so much it hurts just to think of it.

Realized how much I don’t want people to hear my thoughts.

I don’t want to give my feelings a name, fearing they would become so real to bear.

Do I even know how to love, or I only know how to call a feeling of longing to be together?

Does anyone here know how to love another?

What kind of image am I trying to build?

Leave a comment